welcome

to Zürich

Loading Events
Find Events

Events

Events List Navigation

November 2019

ZURICH CANDLE MAKING

9 November 2019 - 22 December 2019

A pre-Christmas tradition for almost 50 years is the candle making on Bürkliplatz in the heart of Zurich. The music pavilion is covered with a tent, providing a peaceful oasis in the middle of the hectic Christmas season. The sweet, dry scent of…

Find out more »

ILLUMINARIUM

14 November 2019 - 30 December 2019

The inner courtyard of the richly traditional Zurich State Museum will become a magical winter wonderland in December. In the open air part there is an illuminated bar and food stalls during this magical time. In the courtyard, a 30-minute light show will…

Find out more »

CIRCUS CONELLI

21 November 2019 - 31 December 2019

As every year, the Circus Conelli is stalking on the Limmat Island in the heart of Zurich. The red tent with its festive lighting is an integral part of Christmas time. The circus delights young and old with its traditional as well as…

Find out more »
+ Export Events

ACTIVITIES

ZOO ZURICH

Zurich Zoo is home to around 375 animal species from six continents in species-appropriate enclosures. This alone makes it one of the five most attractive zoological gardens in Europe. As an internationally renowned nature conservation centre, the zoo provides a safe home for endangered species such as snow leopards, otters and monkeys as part of conservation programmes. The breeding of Galapagos giant tortoises is unique in Europe. Under the motto “Who knows animals, will protect animals”, nature, animals and people come together here in a way that impresses every visitor.

UETLIBERG

The Uetliberg is a popular local recreation area near Zurich. As the northern end of the Albis mountain range, it rises 870 metres above sea level (Uto Kulm), reaching far above the Zurich districts. Since 2005, the Triemli bike trail has been attracting sportspeople and nature enthusiasts to Zurich: a mountain bike trail that begins at the television tower and – at an altitude difference of 350 metres – leads over 3.5 km to the Triemli SZU station. On foot or by bike: the Üetliberg is always worth a day trip!

MUSEUMS

Welcome to the Museum City Zurich! Visitors can expect an extraordinary variety of interesting museums. Whether art, design, design and architecture, cultural history, science, plant or animal life, open air or in house: The cultural landscape is active, versatile and exciting.

LAKE ZURICH

Whether relaxing on the green shores of the lake, trying regional cuisine, family activities or unique events with a view of the lake: The region around Lake Zurich is enchanting both in summer and winter. On warm days, it invites you to go swimming, boating or have a picnic in secluded spots – such as the island of Lützelau. Water sports enthusiasts will also be impressed by what Lake Zurich has to offer, with a wide range of outdoor sports such as pedalo boating, windsurfing and water skiing.

POINT OF INTEREST

The churches of Zurich are the hallmark of the city. The twin towers of the Grossmünster, the windows of the Fraumünster and the tower dial of St. Peter’s characterise the cityscape. Zurich’s famous facades of guild houses reveal exciting city histories – and visits to Einstein’s favourite café or Lenin’s ancient apartment also offer exciting insights into the city’s history.



[mc4wp_form id=”4131″]

welcome

to Zürich

Lade Veranstaltungen
Filtern

Anstehende Veranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen Listen Navigation

November 2019

ZÜRCHER KERZENZIEHEN

9 November 2019 - 22 Dezember 2019

Eine vorweihnachtliche Tradition seit fast 50 Jahren ist das Kerzenziehen am Bürkliplatz im Herzen von Zürich. Der Musikpavillion ist mit einem Zelt bedeckt, und bietet eine ruhige Oase mitten in der hektischen Weihnachtszeit. Der süsseherbe Duft des Bienenwachses lädt zum Kerzenziehen ein.  

Mehr erfahren »

ILLUMINARIUM

14 November 2019 - 30 Dezember 2019

Der Innenhof des traditionsreichen Landesmuseums Zürich wird im Dezember zu einem magischen Winterwunderland. Im freizugänglichen Teil gibt es während dieser zauberhaften Zeit eine illuminierte Bar und Essensstände. Im Innenhof bringt eine knapp 30 Minütige Lichtshow Gross und Klein zum Staunen und entführt Sie…

Mehr erfahren »

CIRCUS CONELLI

21 November 2019 - 31 Dezember 2019

Wie jedes Jahr gestiert der Circus Conelli auf der Limmatinsel im Herzen von Zürich. Das rote Zelt mit seiner festlichen Beleuchtung ist in der Weihnachtszeit nicht mehr wegzudenken. Der Zirkus erfreut mit seinen traditionellen wie auch neu interpretierten Darbietungen Gross und Klein.  

Mehr erfahren »
+ Veranstaltungen exportieren

AKTIVITÄTEN

ZOO ZÜRICH

Im Zoo Zürich leben ca. 375 Tierarten von sechs Kontinenten in artgerechten Anlagen. Nicht allein deshalb zählt er zu den fünf attraktivsten Zoologischen Gärten Europas. Als international bekanntes Naturschutzzentrum bietet der Zoo gefährdeten Tierarten wie Schneeleoparden, Fischotter und Löwenäffchen im Rahmen von Erhaltungsprogrammen ein sicheres Zuhause. Die Aufzucht von Galapagos-Riesenschildkröten ist sogar europaweit einmalig. Unter dem Motto »Wer Tiere kennt, wird Tiere schützen« finden hier Natur, Tiere und Menschen auf eine Weise zusammen, die jeden Besucher nachhaltig beeindruckt.

UETLIBERG

Der Uetliberg ist ein beliebtes Naherholungsgebiet in der Nähe von Zürich. Als nördlicher Abschluss der Albis-Bergkette erhebt er sich mit einer Höhe von 870 Meter ü. M. (Uto Kulm) über den Zürcher Quartieren. Seit 2005 lockt der Biketrail Triemli Sportler und Naturbegeisterte nach Zürich: eine Mountainbike-Strecke, die am Fernsehturm beginnt und – bei einer Höhendifferenz von 350 Metern – über 3.5 km zur SZU-Station Triemli führt. Zu Fuss oder mit dem Bike: Der Üetliberg ist immer einen Tagesausflug wert!

MUSEEN

Willkommen in der Museumsstadt Zürich! Den Besucher erwartet eine ausserordentliche Vielfalt an interessanten Museen. Ob Kunst, Gestaltung, Design und Architektur, Kulturgeschichte, Naturwissenschaft, Pflanzen- oder Tierwelt, open air oder in house: Die Kulturlandschaft ist aktiv, vielseitig und für auch für Anspruchsvolle immer wieder spannend.

ZÜRICHSEE

Ob Erholung an den grünen Seeufern, regionale Küche, Familienaktivitäten oder einzigartige Events mit Seeblick: Die Region rund um den Zürichsee verzaubert im Sommer wie im Winter. An warmen Tagen lädt sie ein zum Baden, Bootfahren oder zu einem Picknick an lauschigen Plätzchen – etwa der Insel Lützelau. Auch Wassersportbegeisterte überzeugt das Angebot am Zürichsee: mit vielfältigen Outdoorsportmöglichkeiten wie z. B. Pedalo, Windsurfen oder Wasserski…

SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN

Die Kirchen von Zürich sind das Markenzeichen der Stadt. So prägen die Doppeltürme des Grossmünsters, die Fenster des Fraumünsters und das Turmzifferblatt von St. Peter das Stadtbild. Hinter Zürichs berühmten Fassaden der Zunfthäuser verbergen sich aufregende Stadtgeschichten – und auch Besuche in Einsteins Lieblingscafé oder Lenins Exil-Wohnung bieten spannende Einblicke in die Historie der Stadt.



[mc4wp_form id=”4131″]